Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn: a beautiful lady…
Her words:

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others
For beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness
And for poise, walk with the knowledge
that you are never alone”

I admire her: her spirit, and way of life… A truly elegant woman…

She was actually born in Belgium.

A woman with a heart for people…
She died in 1993, at the age of 63, of the same kind of cancer as I have, PMP. 20 years ago, the medical options were still very limited. Had it happened today, she might have had a better chance!
Here you can find more information about this:
http://www.crmagazine.org/archive/Fall2009/Pages/AudreyHepburnAppendixCancer.aspx?Page=1

She’s now one of my role models… Both because of the personal link, and because of her soul…

I wanted to do something for myself to honor her and remember her and keep her spirit close to me. I already had two tattoos, but I wanted her to be my third.
Thanks to my friend Daniël, I came into contact with Cindy Frey, a beautiful lady, photographer, who started a tattoo shop a year ago. I liked the way she drew and tattooed and believed that she could make this dream come true. I told her what kind of style I was looking for and she came up with a gorgeous vintage-style drawing with a very girly Audrey! Just what I wanted :-)…
So last Saturday, I went to her shop and ‘the magic happened’ :-)!

Thank you Cindy!!

http://www.facebook.com/CINDYFREYOFFICIAL

2 thoughts on “Audrey Hepburn

  1. Once again a fine article to be published in Time Magazine … I am proud about my daughter.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

